Odisha Met. Dept issue Thunderstorm Warning

RNS: Odisha Meteorological Centre issued thunderstorm warning for as many as 15 districts of the state. The districts likely to be affected are Nuapada, Koraput, Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bragarh, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi, Balangir, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak and Deogarh.

According to the statement issued by the meteorogical department, moderate thunderstorm/lightning with light rainfall and gusty wind speed reaching 30-40 KMPH likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 6.30 pm and 9.30 pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *