Two-day ‘Vidyapati Smriti Parv’ kicks off at Bokaro

RNS I Bokaro: The celebration of Vidyapati Smriti Parv— the main annual festival of Mithila Sanskritik Parishad, kicked off at Bokaro Steel City on Saturday.

The two-day mega event was inaugurated by lighting the lamp and garlanding the picture of Mahakavi Vidyapati by Amarendu Prakash, Director-in-charge of Bokaro Steel Plant (BSL). Bokaro SP Chandan Jha and BPSCL CEO Kumud Kumar Thakur were also special guests at the event.

Vice President of Mithila Sanskritik Parishad, Animesh Kumar Jha delivered the welcome address, and General Secretary Avinash Kumar Jha presented the annual report on the eve.

In his address, BSL Director-in-Charge described the culture of Mithila as unique and said, Mahakavi Vidyapati as the cultural pride of the country. Bokaro is a special city of different languages ​​, and cultural activities are necessary to promote mutual interaction, he said adding “I would make my every possible effort to include Bokaro in the top five cities of the country.”
SP Chandan Jha appreciated the council’s activities and described Mahakavi Vidyapati as the heritage of Mithila’s culture.

The inaugural session was conducted by teacher Poonam Jha and a vote of thanks by Rajendra Kumar, Vice President of the Council.

During the event Gungun Majumdar made a beautiful presentation of Bhavnritya on Bhagwati Vandana composed by Mahakavi Vidyapati. Invited artists Ashok Chanchal, Madhav Rai, Julie Jha, Jyoti Mishra and Arun Pathak mesmerized the audience with their melodious renditions of Maithili songs.

“A short cultural program followed by a Maithili play, ‘Longiya Mirchai’ will be staged on Sunday during the second day of the event,” informed Arun Pathak a member of the organization.

Besides others, Mithila Mahila Samiti chairperson Kiran Mishra, Nina Narayan, Bhageshwar Jha, Shyama Jha, Meena Mishra, Deepti Mishra, writer Buddhinath Jha, Uday Kumar Jha, Ganesh Chandra Jha, Hari Mohan Jha, Balram Chaudhary, Pradeep Jha, Sunil Chaudhary, Avinash Avi, PK Jha, Rabindra Jha, Sunil Mohan Thakur, Neeraj Chaudhary, Mihir Jha Raju, Batohi Kumar, Shrimohan Jha, Jai Prakash Chaudhary, Gangesh Pathak, Amitabh Jha and Chanda Jha were present there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *