JJA forms Bokaro Wing to empower journalists to new heights

RNS: Aimed at bolstering representation and support for journalists, the Jharkhand Journalist Association (JJA) formed its Bokaro wing on Sunday.

JJA, the state unit of Bharti Shramjeevi Patrakar Sangh (BSPS), held a meeting at the Auditorium of Hotel Hilltop, Sector-4, City Center, Bokaro Steel City, to form the organization’s Bokaro District unit.

Journalist Vijay Kumar Jha led the meeting; National General Secretary of JJA, Shahnawaz Hasan, and State Executive President Amar Kant graced the meeting with their presence, emphasizing the significance of the newly-formed Bokaro District unit.

Speaking on the occasion, Amar Kant stated, “This initiative demonstrates the organization’s commitment to empowering journalists and promoting journalistic excellence across the state.”

“The district unit of the association is expected to amplify the voices of journalists, promote professional development, and advocate for the rights and interests of media personnel in the region,” he added.

During the meeting, a five-membered coordination committee was unanimously established to take charge of the formation of the district committee. The Coordination Committee has been entrusted with the responsibility of constituting the Bokaro District Committee promptly and informing the State Committee without delay.

The coordination committee comprises Vijay Kumar Jha as the coordinator, along with members Ashok Vishwakarma, Ashis Sinha, Mrityunjay Mishra, and Vinay Kumar Tiwari. The committee members vowed to work diligently in unison to strengthen the organization and safeguard the interests of journalists in Bokaro.

Key discussions during the meeting centred around enhancing the organisation’s capacities and ensuring its readiness to protect the welfare and rights of journalists in the region. The formation of the Bokaro District unit of JAA is an encouraging development that will help bring journalists together and promote collegiality in the media industry, said Shahnawaz.

Besides Shahnawaz Hasan and Amar Kant, the meeting witnessed the active participation of prominent members, including Vijay Kumar Jha, Ashok Vishwakarma, Ashish Sinha, Mrityunjay Mishra, Vinay Kumar Tiwari, Neeraj Singh, Hareram Bharti, Ripusudan Pathak, Afroz Rana, Ravi Kumar Verma, Rajesh Kumar Verma, Kinkar, Manoj Sharma, Kaustubh Kumar Malayaj, Naresh Kumar, and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *