DPS Bokaro wins Runners-up Trophies in CBSE Basketball Clusters Tournament

Bokaro: The students of DPS Bokaro have proved their mettle in CBSE Clusters III- Inter School Basketball Tournament 2019 by winning the first and second runners up trophies.

The tournament was held recently at Vidya Bharti Chinmaya Vidyalaya, Jamshedpur wherein 55 teams across Bihar and Jharkhand participated. The Girls (U-19) team of DPS Bokaro comprising Sweta Srivastava, Isha Agrawal, Shreya Dutta, Ausam Salam, Arya Srivastava, Anshika Nath, Sujain Koomar, Ayushi Shandilya, Sakshi and Ayushree bagged the first Runners Up trophy. They were awarded silver medals and certificates.

The Boys (U-19) team represented by Varchasav Kumar, Priyanshu Gaurav, Nitesh Kumar, Md. Sultan Ali, Rishabh Anand, Hiten Aryan, Aniket Aryan, Arnim Aryaman, Rajvir Singh, Sarbesh Kumar and Krish Raj bagged the second Runners Up trophy and were awarded with bronze medals and a certificate each.

Congratulating the winners Principal, DPS Bokaro, AS Gangwar said that it is indeed a proud moment for the school but we must work on better team co-ordination and gear up to achieve better results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *