DPS Bokaro Principal conferred ‘Progressive Principal’ Award of India

Bokaro: Acknowledging the innovative contribution in the field of education, Re-Think India, conferred the prestigious title of Progressive Principal of India to A. S. Gangwar, Principal DPS Bokaro. The award was conferred on Wednesday at Chanakyapuri New Delhi.

Gangwar received this national recognition within a very short span of 6 months for being a successful leader with determination and perseverance to bring about a positive change in DPS Bokaro.

Gangwar has been recognized as the number one Principal of the country among the selected 13 Principals. This selection was made by Delhi based nationally recognized Re-Think India after taking an in-depth evaluation of all nominations sent to the organization from all over the country including those Indian schools which are operational in the Middle East, informed Mritunjay Sharma, Administrator cum PRO DPS Bokaro.

Gangwar is the only Principal selected from the 14 states of Eastern India including Bengal, Bihar, Odisha, Jharkhand and 8 sisters state of our country.

The declaration sent by Re-Think states “as the world is rejoining the declaration of the Noble laureates of the year 2019, we at Re-Think India take pleasure  in announcing the list of progressive principals for the year 2019 which has been based on elaborate nominations and in-depth evaluation.”

As per the list, the Principals are A.S Gangwar (DPS Bokaro), Nikta Tomar Mann (Tagore International Delhi), Dr Vandana Lulla (Poddar International  School Mumbai), Dhavala  Suseela  (Akshar school Kakinada), Ira Khanna (DAV Public School Kailash Hills New Delhi) Mallika Preman  (Tagore International School East of Kailash Delhi), Radhika Tunmala Hindu School Hyderabad) Kshma Manish Gare (Saraswati Vishwa Vidyalaya Talwade Pune), Indira Tripathy (Amenity Public school Rudrapur) Nisha Rana (Mody School Sikar), Dr Rajeev Kumar Chauhan (Indian school Muscat ) Dr Jagpreet Singh (The Punjab School Nabha) and  Bharti Lakshmi (Vaels International School).

Various educational organisations including Bokaro Education Trust along with several educationists have appreciated the award given to A.S. Gangwar saying that it is indeed a proud moment for the district and the sate of Jharkhand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *