CTPS to hold the Inter-Departmental Cricket Tournament from 25 March

RNS: Chandrapura Thermal Power Station (CTPS), a unit of DVC is all set to hold the Inter-Departmental Cricket Tournament at the football ground from 25 March. CTPS personnel will participate in the Inter-Departmental Cricket Tournament, informed an official.

On March 25, players from the Department of Electrical and Human Resources will participate in the first shift while Operation 2 and the Civil Department in the second shift in the tournament.

On March 26, players from Mechanical Maintenance and Civil Department will play in the first shift while Operation 1 and Electrical Department in the second shift, besides Mechanical Maintenance and Operation 2 in the first shift on March 27 and Operation 1 and HR department in the second shift will participate, said the official adding, “the semi-finals will be played on March 28 and the final on 29 March.”

The tournament will be started at 5:00 PM on all scheduled days and will be concluded by late evening.

Ajay Kumar Dutta, Chief Engineer and Project Head of DVC Chandrapura, Niku Kumari, MK Chaudhary, PK Jha, Dr. Paramveer Kumar, Rajiv Ranjan, Manoj Kumar Jha, S. Dubey, MK Singh including others, will play an active role in conducting the tournament.

Dutta today held a meeting in order to make the program successful. He gave proper directions to the officers present in the meeting.

Besides others, Dilip Kumar, Rajiv Ranjan Singha, PK Jha, Niku Kumari, MK Jha, Ravinder Kumar, Akshay Kumar and other members of the cricket tournament, DVC officials were present in the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *