DPS Chas First Batch of Class XII students script new history

Bokaro:Proving their mettle and exhibiting exceptional academic acumen, DPS Chas Bokaro students have made their mark in the glorious history of the school with their outstanding performance in Class XII All India Secondary School Certificate Examination (AISSCE) 2022.

Each student from the maiden batch of 36 students got first division marks- the topper being Rahul Kumar who fetched 94 % marks followed by Sreijan Sinha with 93.2 % and Dev Lohani with 91.2 %. Rahul Kumar the topper secured 95 in Biology, 95 in Chemistry and 100 in Physical Education. Sreijan Sinha the second topper secured 94 in English, 96 in Physics and 98 in Maths and Dev Lohani secured 94 in Computer Science and 98 in Painting.

Niraj Marandi and Pragya Pushkar secured a perfect 100 in Hindustani Vocal Music. In Commerce stream Harshit Kumar who secured 78.8 percent marks secured 87 in Accountancy, 94 in Business Studies and 84 in Economics. In total 17 out of 36 students got distinction.

School topper Rahul Kumar and Harshit Kumar said that they are grateful to the school and their teachers for their blessings and inspiration. They aspire to pursue MBBS and Charter Accountancy in the future.

In her message from Delhi, the Chief Mentor of the school, Dr. Hemlata S Mohan said, “The result is an outcome of hard work, perseverance and grit of the teachers and students. Persistent hard work will help students achieve students the set goals.” She congratulated the teachers, the students and their parents for their success and blessed the students. “DPS Chas will leave no stone unturned to ensure these students dream big and achieve high.

Excellence isn’t a skill, it’s an attitude. Students must keep an undeterred faith in themselves and continue to strive for higher excellence”, she added. Congratulating the students, Officiating Principal – Deepali Bhuskute wished the students a bright future. She said, “The results of the students are a reflection of the persistent efforts and will serve as an inspiration for the other batches to move ahead with great determination.

The Pro-Vice Chairman N Muralidharan and Suresh Agarwal, Member DPS Chas also congratulated the students on their success.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *