Corruption— a practical result of power, greed; pervading all levels in the society: Durga

RNS: Corruption is a universal social problem caused by the human desire for power and wealth. It relies on dominance, terror, and unspoken norms of conduct; it is clandestine, opportunistic, repeated, and potent, said Durga Oraon “Munda”, President, Jharkhand Against Corruption (Central Committee).

Corruption is licking Jharkhand like a termite. It is a practical result of power and greed pervading all levels in society. “A delegation will soon meet the Governor and the Chief Minister regarding corruption control and eradication,” he added.

Durga was speaking in the meeting of the Central Working Committee of the organization. Presiding over the meeting, Durga Oraon said that we are committed to rooting out corruption prevalent in society. A corruption-free community is our vision. We are working hard to make the country and community free from corruption.

The workers of “Jharkhand Against Corruption” (JAC) are actively participating in this work, and with the cooperation of the workers, work is being done to get rid of corruption from the people.

Speaking on occasion Chittaranjan Kumar, convener of JAC said, the organization is being made strong and sharp to fight the demon of corruption and very soon the organization will be expanded to the block and panchayat level.

Devendra Prasad Singh attended the meeting as special guest, President and General Secretary of the District Executive Committee of the Organization, including the officers and members of the Central Executive Committee, where the role of the committee and individuals in controlling and eliminating corruption was discussed.

Besides others, Vice President of the organization Ashok Kumar Gupta, Manager Singh, Nikhil Mandal, Vinod Singh, General Secretary Ashis Kumar Sinha, Joint Secretary Usha Khalkho, Dr. Vakil Ahmed, Kameshwar Singh, Nipu Singh, Md. Ashjad, Rajiv Mahto, Treasurer Sujit Mahto, Spokesperson Shailesh Kumar, Media in-charge Ajit Kumar (Johnny), Amit Munda, Biddut Rai, Rangnath Choubey, Vishwanath Ram, Subedar SN Singh, Pramod Jaiswal, Vinay Kumar, Lal Deepak Kumar, Asim Akhtar , Kalam Khan, Anand Jaiswal, Ramgarh District President Rajkumar Rai, Sangathan Maha Ritesh Sahu, Garhwa District President Rajesh Vishwakarma, Sanjay Patel, Bittu Singh, Pramod Kumar, Shabir Ansari, Vivek and other members were present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *