Two-day Athletics Pratiyogita begins at CTPS

RNS: The two-day 46th Akhil Ghati Athletics Pratiyogita began on Wednesday at Chandrapura Thermal Power Station (CTPS), a unit of Damodar Valley Corporation (DVC).

Sunil Kumar Pandey, Chief Engineer and Project Head, TT Das, Deputy General Manager Administration, and Circle Officer of CTPS Sandeep Kumar Madheshiya, launched the ceremony by hoisting the Central Sports Council flag, blowing balloons, and cutting the ribbon.

The competition includes teams from DVC’s Bokaro Thermal Power Plant, Mejia Thermal Power Station, Chandrapura Thermal Power Station in Kolkata, and Koderma Thermal Power Station.

In his remarks, Pandey complimented all of the players, stating they should play the game with entire dedication and progress forward. He claims that sports promote both mental and physical development.

“Sports have an important role in maintaining a stable society,” he added.

Madheshiya spoke on occasion, praising the structured game and congratulating all participants and organisers.

In the men’s 800 Meter Race, Pankaj Kumar, Sudhanshu Ghoshal, Ramratan Tudu, in women’s wing Rani Majhi, Poonam Pandey; Discus Throw Men’s – Vasudev Ghosh, Chaitanya Prasad Murmu, Hare Ram Saw, in women’s wing- Poonam Kumari, Kabir Nayak, Kumari Mantu Rai, in high jump men’s – Laxman Prasad, Pradeep Acharya, SN Singh, in women’s wing- Poonam Pandey, Rani Majhi, Kumari Mantu Rai, in the javelin throw Men’s – Kamlesh Kumar, Sunil Kumar, Ranjit Kashyap, in women’s wing – Kaveri Nayak, Poonam Kumari, Meera Kumari, Men’s Triple Jump – Vikas Bera, Vidyut Kumar Sharma, Pankaj Kumar Samanendu, Rahul Oraon, Pintu Das and Vikas Bera finished first, second, and third, respectively.

Pradeep Kumar Srivastava and Sarabjit Singh played an essential role as announcers.

Beside others, Chief Engineer Pawan Kumar Mishra, Deputy General Manager Administration TT Das, Dilip Kumar, Ajay Kumar Singh, Dr KP Singh, Anil Kumar Singh, Badal Mahali, Akshay Kumar, Amulya Singh Sardar, Uttam Kumar, Ram Kumar Dubey, Aman Kumar Topno, Amarendra Kumar Singh, Subhash Dubey, Amar Kundu, MK Jha, Mohammad Sabir, Lal Ji Mishra, Sameer Akhouri, Ravi Ranjan Singh alias Bantu were present

Chandrapur Circle Officer Sandeep Kumar Madheshiya, Deputy General Manager Administration TT Das, and senior DVC officers awarded medals to the winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *