Newly elected GS & FS assume charges at Mithila Sanskritk Parishad

Bokaro: The Mithila Sanskritik Parishad, a social and cultural organization, welcomed its newly elected General Secretary, Neeraj Chaudhary, and Finance Secretary, Mihir Mohan Thakur, during a formal ceremony held late on Tuesday evening. The handover ceremony took place at the auditorium of Mithila Academy Public School, run by the Council, where the outgoing General Secretary, Avinash Kumar Jha, and Finance Secretary (Treasurer), Pradeep Jha, passed on their responsibilities to the new office-bearers.

The event was marked by a warm farewell to the outgoing officials, who were honoured with bouquets, shawls, and gifts, while the incoming General Secretary and Finance Secretary were welcomed with similar tokens of appreciation. In his address, Neeraj Chaudhary expressed his gratitude to the Mithila community for their overwhelming support in the elections held on March 3, 2024.

He pledged to work diligently during his tenure to further the Council’s objectives and serve society better. He also acknowledged the efforts of the outgoing committee and sought cooperation from all stakeholders for the council’s and the school’s development.

Outgoing General Secretary, Avinash Jha, thanked the Executive Committee members for their cooperation during his tenure and extended his best wishes to the new committee. He emphasized the importance of having capable leadership and expressed his satisfaction with the community’s choice through the voting process.

Senior theatre artiste, Batohi Kumar, commended the work of the outgoing committee and wished the new General Secretary a successful tenure. The program also saw congratulations extended to the new General Secretary by Mithila Academy Public School Secretary, PK Jha ‘Chandan’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *