NDA Seat-Sharing in Jharkhand: BJP 13, AJSU 1

Ranchi: In a significant development for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Jharkhand, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has finalized its seat-sharing arrangement. Out of the 14 Lok Sabha seats in the state, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will contest on 13 seats, while the All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) will contest on 1 seat. This arrangement mirrors the situation in the 2019 elections when Chandraprakash Choudhary of AJSU contested and won from the Giridih seat. Once again, NDA has allocated the Giridih seat to AJSU.

While BJP has already announced the names of its candidates for all 13 seats, AJSU is yet to disclose its candidates. The alliance between BJP and AJSU in Jharkhand has been reaffirmed, with BJP General Secretary Arun Singh confirming the seat-sharing arrangement. He stated, “The Bharatiya Janata Party has decided to field BJP candidates in 13 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies and AJSU Party in one parliamentary constituency, Giridih, under the old and natural alliance of BJP and AJSU in the interest of the people of Jharkhand.”

Singh further emphasized that this alliance would strengthen Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision for a developed, self-reliant, and capable India. He expressed confidence that the alliance candidates would secure victory in all 14 parliamentary constituencies of Jharkhand, contributing towards the NDA’s goal of crossing the 400 mark in the Lok Sabha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *