14 Teachers honored with ‘Vidyapati Shikshak Puraskar’

Bokaro: At least 14 teachers, including Principals, were felicitated with ‘Vidyapati Shikshak Puraskar’ for their outstanding contribution in the field of education at Bokaro Steel City.

Teachers from different schools across the city were felicitated in a grand function organised at Mithila Academy Public School’s auditorium. The Vidyapati Teacher Award ceremony was organized by the social and cultural institution Mithila Sanskrit Parishad.

Chief Guest Hari Mohan Jha, General Manager (Personnel and Administration) of SAIL Refractory Unit (SRU) presented the award to the teachers which were followed by the Lamp Lighting Ceremony by the Chief Guest and other distinguished guests.

The teachers who were felicitated are Principal of Middle School Pupunki, Chas Shravan Kumar Jha; Amarjeet Chaudhary Principal in-charge of the PS Alwian Colliery, Chandrapura; Deputy Principal Nisha Jha of Crescent Public School Sector 6; Dr. Uday Chandra Jha Senior Teacher of Sri Ayyappa Public School,  Anjali Kumari Teacher DPS Bokaro (Primary Unit), Anup Kumar Mithila Academy Public School, Tarini Thakur, Vishwanath Goswami, Kumari Sharmila, Kumari Neetu, Deepak Kumar, Manoj Kumar Dubey, Santosh Kumar Sahu and Seema Kumari including others, informed Arun Patkhak a member of the Parishad.

Speaking on the occasion Jha said, “Teachers have an important role in the student’s life.” The contribution of teachers is paramount in giving direction to the life of the students. Even in the changing times, qualified teachers have respect in society, he said.

“Bokaro has the distinction of being the educational capital of Jharkhand, schools and teachers need to be prepared for this glory to continue,” added Jha.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *