DPS  Bokaro organises Online Investiture Ceremony for Newly Constituted  Student Council Members (2020-21)  

Bokaro: DPS Bokaro conducted its online Investiture Ceremony to confer badges to the Student Council Office Bearers for the Session 2020-21 on Wednesday. The programme commenced with the inspirational musical rendition followed by the introduction of Council members.

The newly constituted Student Council members in the Primary Wing Aditi Devpriya of Class V/D (Head Girl); Praveer  Kumar of Class V/B (Head Boy); Sharda Nandini of Class IV/A (Vice Head Girl); Ishaan Singh of Class IV/E (Vice Head Boy); Shambhavi Dutt Jha of  V/A (Cultural Secretary); Shayaan Anish of Class V/D (Literary Secretary) and Pragyan Kumar of Class V/C (Sports Secretary) took oath for their respective posts while in the Senior Wing, Devesh Ghosh of Class XII/D (Head Boy); Anoushka Mukherjee of Class XII/K (Head Girl); Sarvagya Sanjay of  Class XI/E (Vice Head Boy);  Sweety Diwakar of Class XI/G(Vice Head Girl); Aditi Agrawal of Class XI/G (Cultural Secretary); Aameya Devansh of Class XI/D (Literary Secretary) and  Milan Maji of Class XI/C (Sports Secretary) took oath for their respective portfolios. The programme concluded with the Vote of Thanks proposed by the newly appointed School Head Boy Devesh Ghosh.

Principal, DPS Bokaro, A. S. Gangwar, congratulated the newly constituted members and expressed that their new responsibilities would help them to work earnestly and uphold the honour and glory of the institution which will evolve them as strong personalities of tomorrow.

“The ceremony signifies the reliance and confidence that the school consigns in the newly invested office bearers,” he added.

Gangwar reinstated that leadership is not just effective planning or decision making; a true leader must inspire, work as s part of the team with a conviction for the cause of the greater good.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *