BJP to form new government on 12th December in Gujrat

RNS: On Monday, the BJP is expected to form a new government in Gujarat; at 2 PM, the Chief Minister of State will take the oath of office. According to CR Patil, the state BJP chief, several dignitaries, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah, will be present at the ceremony to administer the oath of office.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) received 52.5% of the vote, more than 3% more than they received in the last election, leading to their decisive victory. The Aam Aadmi Party emerged as the winner with 12.9 per cent of the vote, making it the greatest gainer. In contrast, the Congress Party emerged as the biggest loser, receiving 27.3 per cent of the vote compared to almost 41 per cent in the previous election. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) successfully won all seats in 14 of Gujarat’s 33 districts but was defeated in both of Porbandar’s districts.

The urban districts of Gandhinagar, Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat, and Rajkot contributed 57 out of a total of 60 seats to the BJP’s victory, which helped to solidify its lead. The results demonstrated, in addition, the support of scheduled castes and scheduled Tribes for the party, as 34 of the 40 seats that were allocated for SC and ST voted in favour of the BJP. These seats were reserved for SC and ST voters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *