‘Unlearn, Learn and Relearn’ to tackle global challenges: Sanjay

RNS: State Level of 30th National Children Science Congress organised in collaboration with Science for Society and Vigyan Jagran Samiti, Jharkhand inaugurated at DPS Bokaro.

Sanjay Kumar (Executive Director, P&A) SAIL and Pro Vice Chairman, School Managing Committee, was the Chief Guest. B.S. Popli, Organising Chairman & CGM (Town Administration) Bokaro Steel Plant was the Guest of Honour on the ocasssion.

The programme commenced with Prabhat Pheri, wherein all students from 13 districts participated. The inaugural ceremony of the scientific session commenced with the lighting of floating lamps, followed by the floral tribute to the Great Indian Scientist Acharaya Jagdish Chandra Bose. Students welcomed the guests and the judges with the floral band ‘Prakriti Bandhan’ emphasizing solidarity with nature. The cultural presentation started with a welcome song, ‘Sundar Bela Swagat Ki’ followed by the school song. The cheering crowd highly appreciated the dance presentation on the theme ‘Female Education’.

Welcoming the dignitaries, upcoming scientists and scholars, A. S. Gangwar, Principal, DPS Bokaro cum Vice President, NCSC, Bokaro and Organising President, expressed his happiness to be given an opportunity to host this grand event. He extended his good wishes to all the participants for the competition.

The Chief Guest said that such events develop scientific consciousness among students eager to cater to this world with their ideas and innovations. He advised students to follow the pattern to ‘unlearn, learn and relearn’ to meet global demands.

The Guest of Honour applauded the efforts of NCSC and the DPS Managing Committee in organizing this mega event. He appreciated the growing consciousness of people toward the ecosystem, health and well-being post-COVID. He added that sensitization is the need of the hour.

To acknowledge the contribution of the School Principal in promoting scientific temperament among students Sr. Kamala Paul, Principal, Holy Cross School, Balidih, S. K. Mishra, Principal, DAV Public School, Sector-VI, B. S. City and A. S. Gangwar, Principal, Delhi Public School, B. S. City were felicitated with APJ Abdul Kalam Best Principal Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *