International passanger from 6 countries must have a negative RT-PCR report

RNS: A negative RT-PCR report is mandatory for International fliers coming to India from China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, and Thailand from 1 January 2023.

The passengers will be required to undergo RTPCR tests before leaving these countries and they must have to upload the COVID negative RTPCR test report to the Air Suvidha portal from 1 January.

Union Health Ministry said, the test should have been conducted within 72 hours of undertaking the journey to India. This requirement is in addition to the random two per cent tests of all international passengers in all incoming international flights on their arrival to India irrespective of the port of departure.

This action is being taken in view of the rising COVID-19 cases around the world, especially in the aforementioned countries, an official said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *