3 students of DPS Bokaro selected for Inspire Awards

RNS: Exhibiting their scientific excellence, Rupesh Kumar (Class X), Anjali Sharma (Class IX), and Ayushi Sharma (Class VI) of DPS Bokaro have been selected for The Inspire Awards 2022-23.

The school has once again registered its saga of nurturing excellence, in the education sector. The blends of quality education along with 21st Century skills have given an opportunity to mould a new set of emerging scientists who will contribute to the progress of the society.

They will be awarded with a cash prize of Rs. 10000. Rupesh has been selected for making a special device and App to Prevent Road Accidents. Rupesh was also selected to represent his state in the 108th Indian Science Congress held in Nagpur recently. Anjali is awarded for making a Chair cum Special Crutches with various facilities for physically disabled people. Ayushi has made a special Sanitary Pad Box for school girls which is based on a biometric system. Students are working on their projects under the guidance of their Teacher Md. Obaidullah Ansari.

Inspire Awards – MANAK is a Government of India Initiative that motivates the students to exhibit their scientific acumen. The objective of the scheme is to target one million original ideas/innovations rooted in science and societal applications to foster a culture of creativity and innovative thinking among school children.

Dr. A. S. Gangwar, Principal, DPS Bokaro congratulated the students on their success. Giving his best wishes to the children for the upcoming phases he said, “Success stories are very pleasing to listen to but the troubles experienced to reach the summit is difficult. The time and effort invested by these students have borne the result they deserve”.

He applauded them for their out-of-the-box ideation and their prototypes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *