Nitish Kumar takes oath as Chief Minister Bihar

RNS: Nitish Kumar was sworn-in as Chief Minister of Bihar (seventh time) on Monday. Bihar Governor Phagu Chauhan administered the oath to Nitish Kumar and 14 other ministers at Raj Bhavan in Patna.

The other ministers who were also sworn in are seven from BJP, five from JD (U) and one each from Vikassheel Insaan Party( VIP) and Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM).

BJP leader Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi have been made the new Deputy Chief Ministers while the other ministers from BJP are Mangal Pandey, Ram Surat Kumar, Jivesh Kumar, Rampreet Paswan and Amarendra Pratap Singh.

The ministers from Janta Dal (United) are Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Sheela Kumari, Ashok Kumar Chaudhary, Bijendra Prasad Yadav and Mewalal Chaudhary.

Santosh Kumar Suman of HAM and Mukesh Sahni of VIP also took oath as new ministers. Sahni is the Chief of VIP and he is not a member of the house. He lost the election from Simri Bakhtiarpur assembly seat.

BJP President J P Nadda, Home Minister Amit Shah, Union Minister of State for Home Nityanad Rai, Bihar BJP in-charge Bhupendra Yadav and election in-charge Devendra Fadnavis were present at the swearing-in ceremony.

Notably, the NDA secured an absolute majority by winning 125 seats in the recently held Bihar Assembly elections.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *